Author Topic: Is it possible to write Vietnamese accents in MTA?  (Read 2058 times)

Offline Avices

  • Senior Community Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1405
  • KIFFLOM!
  • Registered: 13/04/2018
    YearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: The Epsilonists
Is it possible to write Vietnamese accents in MTA?
« on: 10 11, 2021, 09:44:43 pm »
So, I got this problem for a long time. While I type a Vietnamese accent which is " Hãy " and the " ã " disappears and when I tried to type back it, the whole word was too. This problem makes me so hard to translate and shout to my country with Vietnamese accents. I have to write it down in text file then copy/paste it into the game. Is there any solution to fix that?

Offline Pilovali

  • im special
  • L4 Staff
  • ****
  • Posts: 2789
  • IT guy
  • Registered: 05/06/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: KLM
  • Ingame: KLM-P|Pilovali
  • Squad: 404
Re: Is it possible to write Vietnamese accents in MTA?
« Reply #1 on: 10 11, 2021, 10:12:33 pm »
Strange. Do your Vietnamese friends have the same issue?
And do you also have this on other MTA servers?

ServiceDesk Engineer | IT guy | Introduction

Offline Avices

  • Senior Community Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1405
  • KIFFLOM!
  • Registered: 13/04/2018
    YearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: The Epsilonists
Re: Is it possible to write Vietnamese accents in MTA?
« Reply #2 on: 10 11, 2021, 10:20:57 pm »
Strange. Do your Vietnamese friends have the same issue?
And do you also have this on other MTA servers?
Yes. I asked my friends about it and all of them have the same issue. I've tried on too many servers and it's still.
Especially, It has the same issue in F8 Console.
« Last Edit: 10 11, 2021, 10:22:36 pm by Avices »

Offline Pilovali

  • im special
  • L4 Staff
  • ****
  • Posts: 2789
  • IT guy
  • Registered: 05/06/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: KLM
  • Ingame: KLM-P|Pilovali
  • Squad: 404
Re: Is it possible to write Vietnamese accents in MTA?
« Reply #3 on: 10 11, 2021, 10:24:45 pm »
Then it's probably an MTA SA bug. I would recommend posting on the MTA forums. Looks like MTA has issues with the Vietnamese tone marks. I guess same applies for Thai some other language in Asia.

ServiceDesk Engineer | IT guy | Introduction

Offline Avices

  • Senior Community Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1405
  • KIFFLOM!
  • Registered: 13/04/2018
    YearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: The Epsilonists
Re: Is it possible to write Vietnamese accents in MTA?
« Reply #4 on: 10 11, 2021, 10:35:06 pm »
Then it's probably an MTA SA bug. I would recommend posting on the MTA forums. Looks like MTA has issues with the Vietnamese tone marks. I guess same applies for Thai some other language in Asia.
Maybe, I will let you post it for me because my English is not good to explain what's going on with this. Thank you. If not, I can post it by myself.

Offline Pilovali

  • im special
  • L4 Staff
  • ****
  • Posts: 2789
  • IT guy
  • Registered: 05/06/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: KLM
  • Ingame: KLM-P|Pilovali
  • Squad: 404
Re: Is it possible to write Vietnamese accents in MTA?
« Reply #5 on: 10 11, 2021, 10:40:38 pm »
I am not going to post it. Your English is fine.
If you can, take a video of the issue and upload it on YouTube.

Good luck!

ServiceDesk Engineer | IT guy | Introduction

Offline Avices

  • Senior Community Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1405
  • KIFFLOM!
  • Registered: 13/04/2018
    YearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: The Epsilonists
Re: Is it possible to write Vietnamese accents in MTA?
« Reply #6 on: 10 11, 2021, 11:12:05 pm »
I am not going to post it. Your English is fine.
If you can, take a video of the issue and upload it on YouTube.

Good luck!
Okay, thank you. The problem was solved. Lock it please!

Offline Pilovali

  • im special
  • L4 Staff
  • ****
  • Posts: 2789
  • IT guy
  • Registered: 05/06/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: KLM
  • Ingame: KLM-P|Pilovali
  • Squad: 404
Re: Is it possible to write Vietnamese accents in MTA?
« Reply #7 on: 11 11, 2021, 09:14:10 am »
What was the solution?

ServiceDesk Engineer | IT guy | Introduction

Offline Avices

  • Senior Community Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1405
  • KIFFLOM!
  • Registered: 13/04/2018
    YearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: The Epsilonists
Re: Is it possible to write Vietnamese accents in MTA?
« Reply #8 on: 11 11, 2021, 01:36:06 pm »
What was the solution?
As you said above, It's maybe a MTA bug so I will post a topic on MTA forum about that. Soon, I will get the answer.

Offline Avices

  • Senior Community Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1405
  • KIFFLOM!
  • Registered: 13/04/2018
    YearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: The Epsilonists
Re: Is it possible to write Vietnamese accents in MTA?
« Reply #9 on: 11 11, 2021, 03:22:25 pm »
Sorry to bother you again but I can't connect to MTA:SA site. It pops this error even though I've updated lastest driver/SSL/HSTS or some solutions that I found in the Internet.

Show content

Offline Pilovali

  • im special
  • L4 Staff
  • ****
  • Posts: 2789
  • IT guy
  • Registered: 05/06/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: KLM
  • Ingame: KLM-P|Pilovali
  • Squad: 404
Re: Is it possible to write Vietnamese accents in MTA?
« Reply #10 on: 11 11, 2021, 03:34:36 pm »
Is your time and date on your PC correct?

ServiceDesk Engineer | IT guy | Introduction

Offline Avices

  • Senior Community Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1405
  • KIFFLOM!
  • Registered: 13/04/2018
    YearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: The Epsilonists
Re: Is it possible to write Vietnamese accents in MTA?
« Reply #11 on: 11 11, 2021, 05:25:05 pm »
Is your time and date on your PC correct?
Yes, It's correct.

Offline Coke

  • The Archangel
  • Junior Community Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1755
  • It's good to be the king!
  • Registered: 31/10/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Ingame: シャンクス
Re: Is it possible to write Vietnamese accents in MTA?
« Reply #12 on: 11 11, 2021, 10:53:22 pm »
I think it is not a problem that came from your PC but MTAsa forum. Their website certificate is outdated.
The taller the tree, the stronger the wind, but the firmer its grip on the world will be.


Offline Avices

  • Senior Community Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1405
  • KIFFLOM!
  • Registered: 13/04/2018
    YearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: The Epsilonists
Re: Is it possible to write Vietnamese accents in MTA?
« Reply #13 on: 16 11, 2021, 08:48:19 am »
Seems like there's no way to connect to it so I'm still looking for a solution.

Offline Sawos

  • Regular Community Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 437
  • I hate cats
  • Registered: 30/11/2020
    Years
  • Group: The_Institute
  • Ingame: Sawos
  • Squad: Cupcakes
Re: Is it possible to write Vietnamese accents in MTA?
« Reply #14 on: 20 12, 2021, 11:04:57 pm »
Sorry to bother you again but I can't connect to MTA:SA site. It pops this error even though I've updated lastest driver/SSL/HSTS or some solutions that I found in the Internet.

Show content
MTA:SA forums is currently going through discontinuous downtimes. It has nothing to do with you.
Maybe, I will let you post it for me because my English is not good to explain what's going on with this. Thank you. If not, I can post it by myself.
MTA:SA forums has a section board where you can publish a post with your native language(Vietnamese)
Here you go: https://forum.mtasa.com/forum/94-other-languages/
« Last Edit: 20 12, 2021, 11:07:13 pm by Sawos »
(TEAM) Ti|DeathWish [SO]: Piss tastes better than beer