Author Topic: Locations in (/codes) will write your AR/CE location if you're close to them.  (Read 463 times)

Offline Dragon

  • Regular Community Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1253
  • Registered: 31/01/2019
    YearsYearsYears
  • Group: Mongols MC
Hello,

Just a very simple suggestion, When we use a code in the Emergency chat (e.g $loc) it gives your location like 'Dillimore' 'Blueberry' and sometimes some unknown places so I'm suggesting to make it so instead of writing your location name it'd write the closest on-going AR/CE.

I'm suggesting this because everytime I use the code !10-97 'Arrived at $loc' it says a place that is kinda unknown instead of saying that I arrived at an AR/CE.
أَشْهَدُ أَنْ لَا إِلَهَ إِلَّا اللَّهُ وَحْدَهُ لَا شَرِيكَ لَهُ وَأَشْهَدُ أَنَّ مُحَمَّدًا عَبْدُهُ وَرَسُولُهُ

Offline Kingslayer

  • LioNs Founder
  • GLM - Group Level Manager
  • *****
  • Posts: 991
  • Registered: 13/04/2019
    YearsYearsYears
  • Group: 𝐋𝐢𝐨𝐍𝐬
  • Ingame: Kingslayer
  • Squad: 7THbloodborne
You need to be closer at ARs to make it perfect !10-97 $loc  :cros:
Ex, Country supporter
Current duty, GLM
Discord server Link

YOU KNOW MY NICKNAME, NOT MY STORY. YOU'VE HEARD WHAT I'VE DONE, BUT NOT WHAT I'VE BEEN THROUGH

Offline Dragon

  • Regular Community Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1253
  • Registered: 31/01/2019
    YearsYearsYears
  • Group: Mongols MC
You need to be closer at ARs to make it perfect !10-97 $loc  :cros:

Even if you're in the middle of the AR it won't say name of it

My bad, it works inside.

But still proves my point, Cops always stay nearby the AR so it's basically useless to use $loc to talk about the AR location as it'll just show the name of the map area itself not the AR name.
« Last Edit: 05 09, 2022, 01:43:00 pm by David. »
أَشْهَدُ أَنْ لَا إِلَهَ إِلَّا اللَّهُ وَحْدَهُ لَا شَرِيكَ لَهُ وَأَشْهَدُ أَنَّ مُحَمَّدًا عَبْدُهُ وَرَسُولُهُ

Offline Mask

  • Regular Community Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 638
  • Registered: 04/09/2021
    Years
Your suggestion is very interesting, and for me I think it would be useful on the law side.  :tick:

Offline Blue.

  • CIT News Publisher
  • ****
  • Posts: 555
  • sarcastic
  • Registered: 18/06/2021
    Years
It would be a great help to the law side. :tick:
[13.09.2022] Blue Added as a Probationary Publisher.
September 22th:@Blue Accepted for JCM. -- Nex0 + FMMS.
November 24th:@Blue.  Accepted for RCM. -- WizarD + FMMs.

Offline Legacy

  • Regular Community Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 331
  • Registered: 05/07/2021
    Years
  • Group: Global_Army
  • Ingame: Legacy
You need to be inside the AR and use Arrived at $loc and it will work.
Former CIT News Publisher
EX.Middle East Guide
Global_Army

Offline MasBro

  • Junior Community Member
  • **
  • Posts: 220
  • Legend Never Surrender
  • Registered: 06/08/2018
    YearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: FBI Agent
  • Ingame: MasBro
  • Squad: Nusantara Squad
You need to be inside the AR and use Arrived at $loc and it will work.
Most of cops are not going to rush ARs, Because there is an anti rush for cops get to the AR area. so it is hard to get inside AR area. We sniping crims inside the AR area til we have backup from other cops.
DON'T BE SAD. ALLAH WITH US

Offline Dragon

  • Regular Community Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1253
  • Registered: 31/01/2019
    YearsYearsYears
  • Group: Mongols MC
You need to be inside the AR and use Arrived at $loc and it will work.
There's no way possible we get into the AR while criminals are waiting inside, doesn't make sense at all, so instead of both fight from a long distance and because of that we can't actually use $loc to say the AR name.
أَشْهَدُ أَنْ لَا إِلَهَ إِلَّا اللَّهُ وَحْدَهُ لَا شَرِيكَ لَهُ وَأَشْهَدُ أَنَّ مُحَمَّدًا عَبْدُهُ وَرَسُولُهُ

Offline Legacy

  • Regular Community Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 331
  • Registered: 05/07/2021
    Years
  • Group: Global_Army
  • Ingame: Legacy
There's no way possible we get into the AR while criminals are waiting inside, doesn't make sense at all, so instead of both fight from a long distance and because of that we can't actually use $loc to say the AR name.

I agree with you , I think there should be a script that gives you the closest AR to you  :tick:
Former CIT News Publisher
EX.Middle East Guide
Global_Army

Offline TwCafe

  • Senior Community Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1689
  • Problems with Chinese language? Feel free to pm me
  • Registered: 18/07/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: FBI
  • Ingame: TwCafe[FBI]
I'm suggesting this because everytime I use the code !10-97 'Arrived at $loc' it says a place that is kinda unknown instead of saying that I arrived at an AR/CE.
:tick:
TAIWAN No.1
08.12.2021 Added as Chinese Translator
14.02.2022 Accepted for Discussion Moderator
07.05.2022 Accepted for State Official
10.05.2022 Accepted for Senior Community Member

Ex. Merryweather Honorable  |  Ex. MI6 Co-Founder  |  Ex. DRN_Backup Founder  |  Ex. DRN Honorable

Offline Jayy

  • CIT Radio DJ
  • ****
  • Posts: 189
  • OGs
  • Registered: 15/10/2016
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: Bikers MC
I find it useless, Negative

Offline Dragon

  • Regular Community Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1253
  • Registered: 31/01/2019
    YearsYearsYears
  • Group: Mongols MC
I find it useless, Negative
'Group: SonsOfAnarchy'

Why don't you just mind the criminal suggestions instead ?
أَشْهَدُ أَنْ لَا إِلَهَ إِلَّا اللَّهُ وَحْدَهُ لَا شَرِيكَ لَهُ وَأَشْهَدُ أَنَّ مُحَمَّدًا عَبْدُهُ وَرَسُولُهُ

Offline Danzy

  • The Amplifier
  • L4 Staff
  • ****
  • Posts: 1945
  • infernoob
  • Registered: 21/05/2011
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
I find it useless, Negative
For you, it's useless, for cops, it's not.

- If cops use '$loc' in Emergency chat ('/e') near an armed robbery, it will convert the code into the armed robbery name. (Danzy + David)
DestructionGamers - AGent S, roundeR, Neca, Punjabi, Fox, Inferno, Beaver, Walker, Liqueur, Cupra
GBTransportPolice - Aimcac, Sabfas, Bari