Author Topic: Game crash when alt+tab more than 3 or 4 times.  (Read 2372 times)

Offline W1TTY

• CIT Radio DJ
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Game crash when alt+tab more than 3 or 4 times.
« on: 19 03, 2020, 08:19:23 am »
Hello.
I have this problem with mta where the game freezes me out on the desktop and I have to close it with task manager when I alt+tab 3 or 4 times per session (not cit but mta in general) I am forced to do so if you ask me, since I'm a designer, and alt+tab several times during a session is mandatory to ensure quality while doing my job. Or even for any other player checking his other desktop applications.

So any help with it would be appreciated.

Offline Remix

• New Community Member
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: NGIG
  • Ingame: Clemente
Re: Game crash when alt+tab more than 3 or 4 times.
« Reply #1 on: 19 03, 2020, 12:29:35 pm »
This is actually issue that might probably happen with other games, when you play some game on full screen especially, because when the windows opens the game in full screen in stops rendering other things behind to maximise game quality, so when you press alt-tab windows have to render the desktop again and then when you go back to game it will render again which is slow process and that is why it crushes. As a designer to a another designer I recommend you using game on window mode that will make it easy to switch between windows while working

Offline W1TTY

• CIT Radio DJ
    YearsYearsYearsYears
« Reply #2 on: 20 03, 2020, 05:43:22 pm »