Author Topic: Make it that you will not get killed if you are in a "Protected zone"  (Read 2552 times)

Offline CocoNuT

• Senior Community Member
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: SWAT Team
  • Ingame: CocoNuT
Hello community,

I'm not sure if this was/wasn't suggested before, but as I see this isn't in-game, that's why I'm here to suggest it to the game.

Introduction:
Well, as you all know, you can not aim/shoot with guns, which means you can't kill from there (if you are inside a protect zone) but other players can kill you if they are outside the protect zone and you inside the protect zone, which means it's a bit unfair/annoying for a lot of players/CITizens.

I am a police officer, sometimes there are some calls of backup, many of them are near hospitals or even in front of them (Protect zones), when we (cops) spawn at hospital, criminals kill us (cops) easily and so on..
*Why "easily"?
Because we are not able to aim/shoot while in a protect zone, but as they are outside it, they can aim/shoot at us and we can't defend ourselves unless we enter in the hospital (Which isn't helpful and maybe trolling)

What am I suggesting?
What I'm suggesting is to disable getting killed/damaged if you are inside a protected zone.

How to prevent abuse of it?
* If you were damaged the last 5 seconds, you can get killed if you enter in the protected zone.
* If you weren't damaged in the last 5 seconds, you can enter in the protected zone and you will not be able to get killed.
* If your wanted level is above 1 star, you can get killed if you enter in the protected zone.

I hope you liked this, feel free to opine/discuss about this.

/discuss
Truth is everybody is going to hurt you: you just gotta find the ones worth suffering for. - Bob Marley

Offline FidoDido

YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: BNA