Author Topic: Record Video  (Read 22374 times)

Offline Ninjazyx

  • Senior Community Member
  • ****
  • Vacnouver.
  • Registered: 24/06/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: Vexatious
  • Ingame: Nxnjvzyx
  • Squad: 1K1NG
Re: Record Video
« Reply #45 on: 08 06, 2015, 05:05:47 pm »
you can also use zdsoftGameRecorder to record a video,this program is awesome and also their videos have a less weight.
i'll try to know more about zdsoftGame then i'll add it
Enlightenment is knowing the value of one’s ignorance.
~ Lee Sin

Offline Chris

  • Senior Community Member
  • ****
  • Duty, Honor, Country.
  • Registered: 13/03/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: ArmedForces
Re: Record Video
« Reply #46 on: 11 06, 2015, 12:26:21 am »
Hello TirexXxT
I think you should remove download links of video record programs. Because it is not allowed. Like that rule:
''2. Do not post or link to illegal, copyright infringing, pornographic, disgusting, or inappropriate content''
Ex. ArmedForces Overseer

Offline Marcus Tullius Cicero

  • **
  • Registered: 04/05/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Record Video
« Reply #47 on: 11 06, 2015, 03:26:53 am »
Hello TirexXxT
I think you should remove download links of video record programs. Because it is not allowed. Like that rule:
''2. Do not post or link to illegal, copyright infringing, pornographic, disgusting, or inappropriate content''

all video record software link checked, no illegal link, only camtasia and debut video capture not from it's on official link, but both still free a free software.

i doubt about adobe premier pro link, but you were talking about video record software, not video editor.

edit reason : forgot to quote you.
I prefer tongue-tied knowledge to ignorant loquacity.
MCMLXXXIII

guest28869

  • Guest
Re: Record Video
« Reply #48 on: 05 07, 2015, 01:06:06 am »
Are those download links the versions that allow you to record for more than 30 seconds? Everytime I try to record my gameplay with fraps, I can't do it for more than 30 seconds...

Offline 0Ktun

  • **
  • ADMIS <3
  • Registered: 09/07/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: DivinityGaming
  • Ingame: Inactive
Re: Record Video
« Reply #49 on: 05 07, 2015, 07:45:11 pm »
Are those download links the versions that allow you to record for more than 30 seconds? Everytime I try to record my gameplay with fraps, I can't do it for more than 30 seconds...
Download ACTION!  you can record more than 30 seconds
Action:
Show content

Action! allows streaming and real-time recording of Windows Aero desktop in a superb HD video quality. With Action! you can record and stream your gameplay, web player videos, record music, capture screenshots, remotely access your PC, play PC games with Android devices... and more!
Download Action

video to explain how to Record with Action:
Show content


Offline Ninjazyx

  • Senior Community Member
  • ****
  • Vacnouver.
  • Registered: 24/06/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: Vexatious
  • Ingame: Nxnjvzyx
  • Squad: 1K1NG
Re: Record Video
« Reply #50 on: 05 07, 2015, 10:25:19 pm »
Which one do you Recommend?
Bandicam & ShadowPlay.
Enlightenment is knowing the value of one’s ignorance.
~ Lee Sin

Offline KhoaBui

  • Senior Community Member
  • ****
  • The Loner
  • Registered: 19/12/2012
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: KLM
  • Ingame: KhoaBui
  • Squad: ClassicCarClub
Re: Record Video
« Reply #51 on: 09 07, 2015, 12:56:33 am »
Can you please add Lightworks to the montage? This is a decent video editor that can do almost anything like Sony Vegas and Premiere Pro, and it's free! I'm currently using this for my recent videos. The only disadvantage of this is you can only export to MPEG-4 and the maximum resolution of 720p.

"Be humble. Everyone you meet in life knows something that you don't."

Offline James.

  • Regular Community Member
  • ***
  • Hello.
  • Registered: 29/05/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: US_Navy_SEALs
  • Ingame: James#USNS-MP
  • Squad: MP
Re: Record Video
« Reply #52 on: 14 07, 2015, 01:25:38 am »
Fraps vedio not working


Proud USNS/MP Members
Ex.ES (RIP)
MilitaryPolice Major
Master Chief Petty Officer of the Navy

Offline Ninjazyx

  • Senior Community Member
  • ****
  • Vacnouver.
  • Registered: 24/06/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: Vexatious
  • Ingame: Nxnjvzyx
  • Squad: 1K1NG
Re: Record Video
« Reply #53 on: 14 07, 2015, 06:17:29 pm »
Can you please add Lightworks to the montage? This is a decent video editor that can do almost anything like Sony Vegas and Premiere Pro, and it's free! I'm currently using this for my recent videos. The only disadvantage of this is you can only export to MPEG-4 and the maximum resolution of 720p.
Done thanks.
Fraps vedio not working
Done
Enlightenment is knowing the value of one’s ignorance.
~ Lee Sin

Offline RotsoDeJet

  • Regular Community Member
  • ***
  • Registered: 25/07/2012
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: SWAT Team
  • Ingame: Rotso
  • Squad: CSF
Re: Record Video
« Reply #54 on: 15 07, 2015, 04:47:13 pm »
Which one would you guys prefer for a computer that usually runs 25-35 FPS on GTA? I want one that isn't too heavy in terms of CPU usage etc. but still maintains a satisfactory quality?
Retired - SWAT Team 2012-2016

"Too bad he doesn't realize he's ruining it."

"Street smart and experienced - I've seen it all, dealt with it all."

Offline Marcus Tullius Cicero

  • **
  • Registered: 04/05/2015
    YearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Record Video
« Reply #55 on: 15 07, 2015, 04:54:46 pm »
Which one would you guys prefer for a computer that usually runs 25-35 FPS on GTA? I want one that isn't too heavy in terms of CPU usage etc. but still maintains a satisfactory quality?

on my old computer I run 25fps in CIT server especially LS, I use bandicam, almost no fps drops.
you can choose the quality, only affect your hard drive instead of your fps afaik.
« Last Edit: 15 07, 2015, 04:59:47 pm by Cicero »
I prefer tongue-tied knowledge to ignorant loquacity.
MCMLXXXIII

Offline Ninjazyx

  • Senior Community Member
  • ****
  • Vacnouver.
  • Registered: 24/06/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: Vexatious
  • Ingame: Nxnjvzyx
  • Squad: 1K1NG
Re: Record Video
« Reply #56 on: 15 07, 2015, 05:00:32 pm »
Which one would you guys prefer for a computer that usually runs 25-35 FPS on GTA? I want one that isn't too heavy in terms of CPU usage etc. but still maintains a satisfactory quality?
ShadowPlay.
Enlightenment is knowing the value of one’s ignorance.
~ Lee Sin

guest28869

  • Guest
Re: Record Video
« Reply #57 on: 26 07, 2015, 02:04:21 pm »
Which one makes your FPS drop the most? Fraps or Dxtory? I tested Fraps, I use to have like 45-60 fps everywhere in every situation in this computer and once I started recording with Fraps I got FPS drop to 10-20... I barely could fight. Any help?

Offline James.

  • Regular Community Member
  • ***
  • Hello.
  • Registered: 29/05/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: US_Navy_SEALs
  • Ingame: James#USNS-MP
  • Squad: MP
Re: Record Video
« Reply #58 on: 26 07, 2015, 05:37:19 pm »
I'm Using Cracked Fraps but I dont get that FPS Drop


Proud USNS/MP Members
Ex.ES (RIP)
MilitaryPolice Major
Master Chief Petty Officer of the Navy

Offline Ninjazyx

  • Senior Community Member
  • ****
  • Vacnouver.
  • Registered: 24/06/2014
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: Vexatious
  • Ingame: Nxnjvzyx
  • Squad: 1K1NG
Re: Record Video
« Reply #59 on: 26 07, 2015, 11:12:01 pm »
Which one makes your FPS drop the most? Fraps or Dxtory? I tested Fraps, I use to have like 45-60 fps everywhere in every situation in this computer and once I started recording with Fraps I got FPS drop to 10-20... I barely could fight. Any help?
@Luther I advise you to record with "Action"
Enlightenment is knowing the value of one’s ignorance.
~ Lee Sin